Quick Kitty Card

20140130-000825.jpg

Just finished my daughters 7th birthday card and I just had to post it. I was sitting at my computer fooling around when I realized I hadn’t made her a card yet. That was 10:30pm and I had wanted to go to bed early! Who doesn’t have those moments.

Knowing that she just loved kittys I launched CCR and searched cat. I totally forgot I had this cute kitty on Paisley. I think the longest part of this card was trying to figure out which pretty background paper to use.

She was cut at 3.75 using CCR and I cut the base layer twice. Once in the pillow color and once in pink for the cheeks and ears. I then cut the cat part off the pillow color and glued everything together.

Leave a Reply

