Something New!

I decided to make something new instead of digging through tons of photos in hopes of trying to find pictures of previous projects.  This was definitely way more fun.  So today I made a couple of really cute purses that are actually gift card holders.  Though this shape card project can be found in other places  I first saw the idea on UTube at LiveLoveandScrap so go check hers out too. I’ll give more details at the end for those of you who would like to make them.

Purse Plain

Theses two purses both come from the Paisley Cartridge and I used K&Company Carolyn Gavin specialty paper stack.
_MG_5147

The blue flower was cut 2 times on the button feature pg. 41

The blue flower was cut 2 times on the button feature pg. 41

_MG_5145

The yellow flower was cut with the button feature pg. 47

The yellow flower was cut with the button feature pg. 47

The cute gift card feature.

The cute gift card feature.

Now for a few of the little details:

Cricut Paisley Cartridge Purse2 pg. 54 cut at 4.94″ I added two to my gypsy mat and then flipped one and welded them at the top to create my card base.

I then cut the purse again with the the floral print and glued its edges only to the base leaving the top unglued to create the little pocket for the giftcard.

I cut the rest of the layer pieces to fit the purse.

The button in the middle is also from Paisley pg.30 cut at .58″.  The blue flower is cut at 1.52″ and the yellow flower is 1.45″.

If you want to avoid seeing the cut lines hide them with your gypsy.  I didn’t use the flower that went with the purse and I offset my flowers so you would have seen seen the cuts in the body of the purse.

I had fun creating this cute card and hope that you will too.

4 thoughts on “Something New!

Leave a Reply

